May Updates (and a Panoramic Preview)

I know. I’ve been slacking these last few weeks. Life here has been busy (that’s the classic excuse, isn’t it?) and I find myself getting home from work later and later every day.

When I finally turn on my computer to start writing after grocery shopping and post office errands and all those daily tasks, I just sit and stare…. and then I switch to something a little more brainless (YouTube…) with promises of tomorrow.

I have quite a bit to say about these last few crazy, wonderful weeks, but I don’t seem to have the words yet. Hopefully soon, I’ll have a spare day I can devote to writing about all the adventures, big and small, domestic and abroad.

For now, here’s a sneak peak. Can you guess what I’ve been up to?

IMG_5804

IMG_6386

More flowers and more mountains, of course!

Aside from those things, I’ve also had a takenoko (bamboo shoot) digging party with some of my colleagues, I went to a local pottery festival, and I ate a lot of food… in Korea! Photos and stories coming soon!

Leave a Reply

